Aside

The other day, my mentor teacher accidentally let out that I have a month left of student teaching. The whole class is devastated. Especially this one little guy who thinks everyday is my last day. He is constantly hugging me, holding my hand, staying close to me. Yesterday, he followed me halfway back before I realized he was walking right behind me. I asked, “where are you going?” And he said, “I want to go with you. I don’t want you to leave ” And then I told him I’m not leaving today! And then he’s like “Oh!” and walked back to music. That kid just melts my heart sometimes

Leave a Reply

