Aside

Tsundoku 

(n.; Japanese) the act of buying a book and leaving it unread, often piled together with other unread books. 

Going through this phase right now. Except for the fact that my pile is full of wanted books that I’ve wanted to read for a long time. But I’m running out of time to finish them before the semester starts again 😞

Currently I’m finishing “Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close” and “The Night Circus” off on the side. But I’m wondering if I should ditch the latter and adopt “In the time of the Butterflies” (which I’ve already read) instead. Well, I guess I shouldn’t be unfair to it. I’ve only started the book so let me see how far I can be reeled in. If not, there’s always the unwanted pile, or in its case, back to the library.

2 thoughts on “Tsundoku 

Leave a Reply

