Unread Books, No Time

There are so many books that I want to read but I never have the time to just sit down and become absorbed into it. That takes time.

I want to savor each and every word, feel it in my thoughts, in my heart. I want to let it touch my soul. I want to take a piece of it with me into the next untold story.

Here are just a few in no particular order:

  1. 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami
  2. Go Set A Watchman by Harper Lee
  3. The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith (aka JK Rowling)
  4. All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
  5. Quiet: The Power of Introverts In A World That Can’t Stop Talking by Susan Cain
  6. A Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel García Márquez
  7. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
  8. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
  9. The Color Purple by Alice Walker
  10. Infinite Jest by David Foster Wallace- I read that every English major should read this as this book is up their alley. Based on the reviews, it definitely looks intimidating with all the footnotes and all. I mean, look at it 😱 It’s a whole anthology!image
  11. The Bluest Eye by Toni Morrison
  12. Swamplandia! by Karen Russell
  13. Behind the Beautiful Forevers by Katherine Boo
  14. Yes Please by Amy Poehler
  15. Les Miserables by Victor Hugo
  16. Paradise Lost by John Milton- This one I want to re-read. I read it in college amidst 5 other courses and didn’t really get to absorb it all in. (Plus, I may have skimmed/skipped a few chapters for times sake ^^”)
  17. Moby Dick by Herman Melville- I also want to re-read this one; however, this time at a much more normal pace rather than eleven chapters a night 😕

 

Has anyone read any one if these? What were your experiences while reading it/them? Please share in the comments below 😊

Leave a Reply

