Inventory

Childhood memories, bed, single, small space, storage room, cozy,
dark, blue walls; All grown up, bed, single, larger space, leafy green walls,
homely, frog hanging onto a branch, photo frame,caption: “Hang In There”,
above my desk, inspiration; poster, Shah Rukh Khan, Bollywood,
my favorite; door, “Go Away”, caption from the tiny inhabitant that lived
in my room before me, something that does not go away;collections,
foreign currencies: Taka, Yen, Poisha, Rupee, Euro, 50 cent coin;
Memory,images, the bull running towards me [my father yelling
“watch out”] completely missing me and tumbling to the ground breathing its last; scars, index, middle, and ring, completely bloody when Ma saw it and fainted.

Leave a Reply

