Early Morning

20140312-165710.jpg

I feel the touch
Of the wind as I
Press myself against the iron railing,
Standing on my tip toes.
The wind softly grazes
My cheek welcoming me
To its embrace.
It hums a melody.
I close my eyes and listen to its song.
The birds hum it back in soliloquy
From their nest
adjacent to mines.
They hum it as they prepare
To take off for their
Journey.
They take a hold of the wind’s
Strong hands
And plunge themselves
into the sky,
Flapping their wings
And flapping still.
I watch them
As they fly away playing
Their tune.

Leave a Reply

