Wishing On A Dandelion

I wait for the wind
To come and take
My message.
I prepare myself
To be ready
When the wind comes
To carry away my wish.
I whisper in silence
To the dandelion
In my hand.
I tell him
All my secrets.
I tell him all I want.
I wish everyone to be safe,
So I wish that
He has a safe journey
To wherever he has to go,
Wherever he needs
To place himself
To plant my wishes
And make them grow.
I wish him a safe journey
As the wind comes
and I blow him away…
And we part.

Leave a Reply

