Metal Butterfly

20140209-203852.jpg

I noticed my little butterfly clip holding on to my mirror today. It’s been there for the past 9 years but I always just pass by it in my mind. I remember when I first got it… A gift from ma and baba. I wore it a few times but then stopped wearing it for fear of waring it down. But that was a long time ago. But ever since we moved to a bigger house, it has been holding onto my mirror since then. I took it down today and admired its light wings on metal springs.

Leave a Reply

