The Fallen Sky

I feel tired.
Should I fall asleep
and wake up into my nightmare?
My pain is starting
to weave through.
Should I suppress it
or let it exist
between my two realms?
Should I hold it in the palm of my hand
or let it roam
the seas
of my imagination?
Let me out.
Let me out.
Let me roam free.
Let me scream out my frustrations.
Let me cry out my tears.
I want to see them out.
Out and wandering,
out and free.
Let me out,
let me shout…
until no more.
Until there’s nothing more to shout out.
Let me out
until I wither back
into my nightmare
and come out in your dreams.

Leave a Reply

