Drifting Away

 

I feel like going far away,
without telling a soul.
I feel like being lost on purpose…
wondering off to nowhere.
I feel like being a star,
just not a well-known star,
just an unknown planet,
shimmering across the night sky.
I feel like residing in the torn pages
of ancient scripts,
left untouched.
I want to be lost in unspoken words,
spoken thoughts,
left unsaid.
I feel transparent.
I want to be a nobody,
just a somebody
passing through the vivid streets
of everyday life.
I feel like running…
through large meadows
full of daisies and daffodils.
I feel like being a teardrop,
that hot, fiery sense of dread,
shedding out of your eyes,
running down your cheeks,
and onto the earth.
The sense of freedom… at last.
I feel like an iceberg,
the sense of breaking away from the rest,
and drifting away…
to an endless sea.
Drifting, drifting, and drifting.
I feel like being lost on purpose…
wondering off to nowhere,
somewhere,
anywhere,
but here.
I’ll come back one day,
Just not soon enough.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

